Date: 15.3.2017 / Article Rating: 4 / Votes: 539
Typemyessays.onlinesberbank.com #Little thing essay

Recent Posts

Home >> Uncategorized >> Little thing essay

Little thing essay

Mar/Sun/2018 | Uncategorized




Learn the Keys to IELTS & TOEFL Essay Success


Success at essay writing depends on you, but only if you know what matters! Learn the precise elements you must master for essay

Happiness Is Often in the Little Things - Aim Happy

Little thing essay

Best Essay Writers Here -
Little Things | Teen Essay on What Matters | Teen Ink

banner towing resume Published on March 2, 2012 by essay Aidan Loehr in qualities of northwestern, Interviews. T-shirt, shorts, and a view of the beach. Thing Essay. Now that#39;s a flying job! Scroll down for the audio interview! Mike and I have been chatting about banner towing for a year or so, but I never thought I’d have my first conversation with an experienced banner tow pilot while flying an F406 in Unalakleet, Alaska! After our realization last summer that we should be providing some guidance for analysis the less grizzled pilots out little thing there, I’ve been keeping an essay topics ear open when the little, younger crowd talks. So while hanging out school with Jim and Ferno in the Era Alaska terminal in Unalakleet this past Fall, I paid attention when their fresh faced 207 driver started talking. When he started talking about having been a banner towing pilot, I knew there was something interesting to dig into. On the next slow day I dragged him, kicking and screaming, over to little thing essay, the BSSD (Bering Straight School District) hanger. It took a few cups of coffee to get him talking and academic essay, he wanted to remain anonymous, but I finally dug some good nuggets of information out him. In fact, I think it’s a great interview.

One you’ll definitely want to little essay, listen to if you’re looking for a low time pilot job. It appears that most banner towing jobs are seasonal, although there may be some year round opportunities in the southern states. Most banner towing outfits will and do hire low time pilots. He worked the summer months for sociology paper on poverty Paramount Air, a banner towing operator in New Jersey. As you#8217;ll hear, it was a really fun job.

Paramount Air in action. A Banner Tow Pilot#39;s Office. The View (where#39;s Snookie?) It’s important to have a tailwheel endorsement and little essay, some tailwheel time. Like the glider towing jobs, the insurance companies mandate the amount of tailwheel time you will need. This pilot got hired via fax and phone, but he was bringing 700 hours or so to the table. If the qualities, ink is still drying on your license, you’ll almost certainly need to show up in person. It would be even better to little thing, start building a relationship while still working on your ratings. When you’re done with your commercial you can show up and start working. The housing for these banner tow pilots was rustic, but free! Not all banner towing operators are as big as the one this pilot worked for.

Early in my flying career, when I flew skydivers near Seattle, I met a guy who towed banners on the weekends over the city. I didn’t think of academic essay it then, but in retrospect I bet I could have done some part time work for little thing him if I’d just gone over and asked. I might have made a few bucks, built a little more time, watched the Seahawks lose from the air, and had some fun. After we finished talking about banner towing jobs, we moved the discussion onto working for high Era Alaska. We chatted about how he got hired by essay them, what it was like flying in the right seat of the Caravan, and the living conditions in the pilot quarters, among other things. Hopefully you’ll find the information in qualities essay, this interview useful. Little. We hope it will answer some of the questions we’ve been getting about case analysis template good jobs to thing essay, look for when you’re a low time pilot. We also hope it will answer some of the questions about essay getting on with Era, and what the flying and living is actually like in Western Alaska.

In this interview you’ll hear about banner towing jobs: Why tail-dragger time is a ticket to better flying skills. Little Thing. How he got his first banner towing job (and what luck had to do with it). The importance of knowing (or getting to know) an operator you want to work for. The value of internal recommendations in getting hired. How you can target a job like banner towing and analysis template, start working toward it, even before you have your Private.

How banner towing can be lucrative compared to other jobs for low-time pilots (especially during the busy season). The rustic (but free) living conditions he experienced in essay, rural New Jersey (only 15 minutes from the now-infamous Jersey Shore). Why most banner towing operators don’t fly early in topics kids, the morning. Formation flying with banners! What training to be a banner towing pilot involves. “Hung banners” and other abnormal scenarios. What the saying “It’s all about little advertising” means to a banner towing pilot. “Whoops …” (some unexpected proof that aerial advertising is study template, effective) Why banner towing planes need constant maintenance. Why towing banners is a really fun flying job that doesn’t feel like work.

The answer to everyone’s biggest question: “Can you really see anything when you fly over a nude beach?” How a boom system works (and what happens if you land with it down). How a hook system works. The best ways to get into banner towing, and what operators are looking for. You’ll also hear about what#8217;s it#8217;s like to work for Hageland Aviation/Era Alaska: How he got a job flying for Hageland Aviation (Era Alaska). The benefits of Era’s co-pilot program (in spite of the little thing essay, very low pay). Why having tailwheel experience can help you in qualities of northwestern, Alaska (even if you’re flying a nosewheel airplane). Why, “if you’ve got a good solid background in thing essay, flying and in school, a desire to be up here, it’s not at all beyond your reach.” What your real job is as a co-pilot on the Caravan (hint: the flight will still go, even if you don’t show up). The challenges of thing essay flying as a co-pilot in on prayer in school, a single-pilot environment. What captains are looking for in co-pilots, both in little thing, the cockpit and on of northwestern essay, the ground. Why it’s important to be comfortable living in a communal housing situation (and why many older pilots have a tougher time with it). What it’s like for female pilots to fly in Western Alaska (hint: if you have brothers you’ll be well prepared).

The best way to little, get hired if you’re a low time pilot. Persuasive Essay On Prayer. Press the Play icon to begin streaming the audio, or right-click the text link and choose Save As or Save Link. Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in essay, your browser. Did you like this interview? Scroll down to leave your comments and questions!

We#8217;ll be creating a Banner Towing Operator Directory soon! Here are some companies that offer #8220;banner towing training programs#8221; (although many pilots say they#8217;re not worth it, since most operators will train you themselves to do the job): Some videos of banner towing operations: 8 Responses to #8220;Interview: From Banner Tow Pilot to a Job with Era Alaska#8221; I heard the first half, then had to get to A#038;P class. Now I#8217;m ready to hear the rest. Persuasive Essay On Prayer. Great interview, sounds like you two had a lot of fun with it. Aiden, I like your site and I particularly enjoyed this interview and the attached videos.

I#8217;m a Beaver pilot in little essay, SW Alaska, and Paramount Air was my first commercial job. I remember the first time Jim showed me the technique to pick up a banner I though he was insane. It was a great place to learn about flying low and qualities of northwestern, slow, and the owners and little, the guys I worked with were all great folks. Glad you liked the persuasive in school, interview and the videos. Seems like a great job for thing the right type of pilot who just wants to get up there, actually fly the airplane, and sociology paper on poverty, get paid to do it! This is the kind of fantastic down to earth fun kind of flying that it#8217;s almost impossible to thing essay, imagine being able to do in the US when you achieved your JAR ATPL at age 40+ in the UK. I think I#8217;m suffering a mid life crisis, I should have done this 20 years ago! Hey, I was wondering. Sociology Research Paper On Poverty. Does the copilot live fulltime out in the bush, or is he/she on the same kind of essay two-week-on-two-week off schedule as the academic essay, captain.

Is there the chance to work another kind of job to make up for little the low income for a year? Hey Matt. I worked for Era as a copilot for a short time in the caravan. We were on the same two week on easy topics kids, and off schedule. I had a part time job at ohare for my two weeks off. Little Thing. Great interview about Paramount.

Worked there in persuasive on prayer in school, the summer of #8217;07. Loved it and had a blast with the guys I worked with! Flying UAV#8217;s in Afghanistan right now but looking to come to Alaska to look for thing essay a job next spring! Again a great interview! Paramount is sociology paper, a great place to work for I worked for them 2011 and part time 2012, and the pilot being interviewed was a college friend that got me the job there. A great place for any low time pilot looking to build time to work and you will never have as much fun getting paid to fly.

The challenges of this job will make you become a better pilot and you get to work with some of the thing, best crews available.

Write my essay for me with Professional Academic Writers -
It s the little things that count, an essay fiction | FictionPress

my time essay I never realised how important time is until I started university. Getting the best out of you studies in university is little, forgoing one thing for persuasive, another. Essay! (opportunity cost). When I first started university I was working full time. As time went by I realised that I just could not cope, so I decided to work part-time while studying. I can now cope better with my school work load and can produce a better output. Topics! I feel more relaxed and realise how much I am taking in. As a single person living on my own, I have all the time to do my work and submit on thing, time. It is not so for students who have commitments like family, children husbands and so on, who must find it harder to balance their everyday routine with their studies. Essay! By the time parents finish their day's chores they must be so tired they just want to sleep.

If I was a parent, I think the mornings when the children have gone to school would be the best time for me to study. I would give myself at least two to three hours everyday and see how best I could manage my time. I feel that the best way to study is to read the thing text and then read again and make notes. I tend to move through two or three books at the same time looking for similar points, which are phrased in discursive essay topics, a different way. When I'm doing this I tend to find that I will come across different but still relevant material to use. I make a point of only reading for an hour to an hour and little essay a half at a time after which I will have a half hour break. Once refreshed I find studying much easier.

I do have to be strict with myself because I have so little time to actually study I have to make sure I make the best use of it. Discursive Essay Topics! Another thing I try to do is to read round the subject as much as possible to widen my understanding. I have to balance my duties as a parent, student and husband in thing essay, a way that allows quality time for each unless problems may occur which may be more important than University. Easy Essay! You will have to be prepared to essay manage your time with many considerations in mind. Study Analysis Template! I have found time management very hard with two pre-school children and a wife in full-time employment. The best piece of advice, based on my experience, is start work as early as possible. It is not wise to leave things to the last minute. I learnt by thing experience. One module gave me plenty of time to write an essay and case study template a calendar to do so, but my own time management caused me to thing settle down to academic decathlon essay rubric work at thing, the wrong times, not giving me enough time to work on topics high, each of my three modules.

Despite the time and the calendar, I was not able to finish the essay by the deadline. I learnt a lot about time management from that experience. In the second semester I looked carefully at the handbooks and study guides for my modules and noted the requirements. Where a module published its handbook before it started, I was already prepared for it at the start of the semester. Little Essay! By planning ahead, with time to spare, had the advantage that I could look over work in advance to discover some of the problems, make appointments with tutors for help, and meet up with other students who might have the same difficulties. Choose a degree you are generally interested in rather than studying for the sake of having a degree. You will learn more because you are interested in the subject. Always look at your assignments as a challenge rather than saying it is too hard.

A task thought of as too hard can slow you down to a standstill. Easy Essay Topics Kids! The same task thought of as a challenge can spur you on. It is best to keep up with your work. A timetable should be arranged each week, to ensure that you do not fall behind. You should be aware of all your assignments and deadlines from the earliest stages of little each semester. I usually make a calendar for each module, which I stick on the wall in my kitchen, where I can refer to it as and when the sociology research paper need arises. If you organise your studies around the important outside commitments you have, such as work and little family, you will find that you can cope quite well with what is of northwestern essay, expected of you. Here are some tips to little improve your study, but they will only work if you manage your time to get the best out of study. Do not leave your course work to case study analysis template the last minute.

Make sure you understand the lecture before you leave the classroom. Be prepared to essay ask questions. Read your text books and lecture notes again and again as you get new information. You should be prepared to academic essay spend at least 3 to 4 hours every day reading lecture notes and text books, and gathering information. My tips for getting the best out of study at thing essay, university are: Try to attend all lectures, seminars and workshops. Although, obviously there will be times when for some personal reasons you cannot attend. Do work when you get it.

To stop yourself from getting stressed and overloaded with work, try to organise time for your study in and around others demands on your life. Try to make a healthy balance of all of them. Balancing study and other aspects of your life. Manage your time well for each module, but also make sure you get a good balance between work and social life. That is vital for life in of northwestern essay, general.

Set aside time specifically for each subject. Try to little thing essay study one subject a day. You need to balance time. If you are bad at balancing things make a personal timetable. Even if you do not stick to it, you will have an template, idea what you should be doing each day. Little Essay! This is better than trying to do everything each day and, at the end of the week, not achieve anything. Also, try to keep your weekends free of studying. Only study at the weekend if you really have to. I had to learn to balance work, study and family when I was at college.

I was a retail assistant working part-time and had at least four modules to complete at decathlon essay rubric, the same time at college. I also had to help around the house doing household cleaning and shopping at times. I managed to finish my college work on little, time, which was very difficult and hard, and still hold down a job. Why was it possible? Because I only thought about my part-time work when I was at work on the week ends and qualities of northwestern essay my college work had to be done from Mondays to Fridays before the little thing essay week ends. This was hard - but you need to set a timetable for yourself. It was an achievement when I finally realised that things have to be done in order, and need to essay topics high be organised as well.

Balancing study and other aspects of your life can be a problem if you have a job or a family, but planning in advance is helpful. Use the time you have well. Do not leave anything until the last minute, as this will only cause problems. Studying is a big commitment and needs time to work on little, it. Managing time is the best way for students to succeed. By managing your time, other commitments can be fulfilled and you can study without distractions. Essay High School! But finance and little essay child care are serious problems. I found that the only way to get good grades was by doing less paid work so that I had more time for my studies. The problems are real, but make your action plan for the week and sociology paper on poverty stick to it. This will help you study and deal with your other responsibilities in the best way. Autonomous learning requires good time management and self discipline - Not only to meet deadlines but to make sure you do not do too much studying at one go.

Take breaks, lots of breaks. Really chill out. Take it all in your stride. If you are uptight or stressed this will show in your work. Little Thing Essay! So carry on meeting friends and going out as you would normally. You might start doing more things, new things. It will all help you in your studying. If, like me, you have small children, managing your studies can become quite difficult. One way of dealing with this is to try and organise some sort of childcare. There may be a nursery you can afford, or family member or friend may spare two or more hours a day to let you concentrate on studying.

From since I can remember, I have been an organised person. I was always on time for everything and never forgot anything. Since starting university that has changed. Study Template! One of the hardest things for me was learning to juggle everything else outside the little thing university and school still be able to continue with my degree. People at the beginning of the semester were stating time management all the time to me and I was thinking I'm ok because I've always had to have a routine because of my child and I am used to this.

About four weeks into the semester I started feeling really tired and could not really take time out for one thing and another. It was not long after this that I thought I was going crazy. It was then that it dawned on me that this is thing essay, what they meant by time management. So what I am saying is case analysis, that if you set yourself a timetable and try your best to keep to it, it will help to bring your stress levels down. You will feel stressed doing a degree and coping with other responsibilities outside of the university, and being a single parent makes things twice as stressful, but don't think your alone.

There may be plenty of nice tutors who will chat to you if you feel it is all becoming too much. And, even if the tutors are not so nice, there are other students to talk to. I think this is part of adapting to essay university life and so you may well think your going mad. But if you talk to other students about it, you will probably find they are having the same experiences. Try to get enough sleep. With children that is easier said than done, but whenever you can, go to bed by 12 oclock.

A good night's sleep makes all the difference. To get the essay high best out of my studying as the mother of two school children, I plan my schedule each week and slot in the tasks I intend to thing complete. I do not allow myself to get behind with my studies as this makes me very stressed and tends to qualities affect my behaviour towards my children. At the beginning of each semester I work out all my deadlines and balance these in with my children's half-terms etc. I generally do not work in the evenings and rarely at weekends as I consider these to be family times. Thing Essay! If I am pushed for time I do study early in the mornings. So far this has worked well for me. I am a father, and on prayer in school also have two dogs, and little thing it seems at times that I live in a madhouse where finding a peaceful couple of hours is impossible.

I overcame this by planning my time constructively. I drew up a sort of timetable where I would get two or three hour sessions of peaceful study time everyday. Also, if i was not too tired, I could find another two or three hours at persuasive on prayer in school, night. This made my studying much less stressful and made what I was reading sink in a lot better. I am juggling family life, university and little thing essay a part-time job and, at the moment, have no childcare. I am using temporary nannies for my baby, which I am not keen on doing, and my other two children have to be collected from study analysis school too. What I am having to thing essay do is persuasive essay on prayer, utilize my friends and my husband, and work in the evenings, sometimes very late at night. It is difficult to work when the essay children are around as they will want my attention and I do not want them thinking that I am working all the time, or that I am working and not giving them attention. For me a good time to work is at night, which is quiet, and persuasive on prayer in school I can concentrate for as long as I like without being disturbed.

If I have to work at a weekend, I ensure that the children have good quality time with me. For me it is important for my children to thing essay be under the impression that university work is essay topics, fitting in little thing essay, with them, even when it is the other way around. Have a goal and work at paper on poverty, it. Thing! It may be revising for an exam, reading a book, making a presentation, or writing a essay. Whatever it is, you need to focus on that piece of work and work at it until it is completed. Research into it and on prayer get the most you can out of doing it.

Most importantly: enjoy doing it. Every student should be familiar, from the beginning of a course, with the handbooks, guides, etc. that the university provides. Essay! They need to know the requirements of the courses they have chosen to be able to paper on poverty manage their time properly. I think that all students should try to little finish the work they have to topics school do much earlier than the thing essay deadlines given to them. Easy Essay Topics Kids! They should never leave work to the last moment. Thing Essay! If they make out a realistic schedule they will neither fail to meet university's engagements nor feel anxious. Consequently, they could have plenty of time for other duties and interests. Never allow the work to persuasive on prayer in school build up.

Always try to stay on top of thing essay everything and keep ahead of the deadlines. Plan as far as possible, making yourself a weekly timetable of work. Research On Poverty! If you have children, try to get everything done when they are at school, particularly taking into account holidays. If you have work commitments, try to prioritise so that when it comes to essay writing times, you have allowed enough time to prepare your essay without feeling stressed or panicky. If you keep up with the required work from the little thing very beginning it will create less stress and panic towards the topics kids time to hand in little thing essay, the work. By planning so that you finish a bit earlier - before the decathlon deadline - you can look back at your work and correct any problems.

You must be organised, or the pressures will mount to your disadvantage. Persistence in study will lead to an understanding of the subject and better answers. Little Thing! Other aspects of life may have to take a back seat while you apply yourself to study. Plan when you have your lessons - and then work around that. You may find that you have a couple of hours to sociology paper on poverty spare between lessons. So why not use some of that time to write up some of little your notes? This way it will not interfere with your social life. Also plan to work when your friends are working, and work as a group.

For example, friends can read and comment on each other's work. Even if they are not doing the same course, they will still know how clear a piece of writing is. Plan is the key word. Make sure that you look, at the beginning of the year, at the work that is expected of easy essay you. If you have assessments, such as essays, you must write down all of your deadline dates and plan when you are going to little start working on them, so that you do not get a big pile of work landing on you at the end of the semester. Plan your time. There is always reading required so plan when you are going to do that. Make sure you get to the library well before you need to begin your essay so that you get a good selection of books rather than being last and left with the qualities essay ones that are not much help. If you plan your time right at the beginning of the year, you should be able to little essay complete everything in the required time. Make sure you use all the facilities that are available to you. The internet is a big help.

It offers information on just about on poverty, anything. CD Roms are another source of little thing information that should be used. To get the best out of your study you should put in the time, there will be work for three modules, so plan each so that you have time to fit it all in. Start work when the ideas are fresh. Essay Topics! This way you keep your purpose, and the hardest part of an essay is starting it anyway. If you work when you have the ideas and the drive, your essay will take some shape. Thing! This shape will allow you to identify the points you need to work on and, as you started early, you will have time to plan your work on these points. Essay! Some people find that one or two hours a day on an essay is the best way to write. Little Thing Essay! Others need longer sessions of sustained work. In the study skills module I learnt interesting time-management strategies for essays, which are easy to list, but which I know I will have to work on qualities essay, and adapt: Begin coursework as soon as I know what I need to do.

Make a timetable so I know exactly how much time I have to spend on thing, my coursework and outside commitments - part time work, children etc. Write an essay plan before I begin my work. If I know where I am going I am less likely to get lost. Time spent working on decathlon essay rubric, understanding issues saves time because you will then know what you are doing. One way to increase your understanding of what you are studying is re- writing your notes in a different form than the one you took them in.

You could turn bullet points into sentences - make diagrams to illustrate some points - look up books mentioned and add their details - think of alternative arguments and little note them - even draw pictures to qualities of northwestern essay illustrate the points. I would advise new students to give themselves a structure from the beginning. I have paid work for little essay, quite long hours, that vary each week, and I have found that the best way to ensure that I get my academic work done is to put aside at least two, sometimes three and occasionally four (in the run up to assessment deadlines) days a week where I either sit in the University library or at the computers working. Sociology Research! Much of my paid work is done at home and I have found that the little thing best way for easy essay, me to balance study and little thing essay the other aspects of my life is to separate the studying. Easy Essay! This is why I think I find it easier and more productive to study in little essay, the library, where the books are available, the computers are there and there are less distractions. Draw up a good timetable that shows all your lectures, seminars, free periods for extra study and basic time out for yourself. You should be aware of all your assignments and deadlines from the earliest stages of decathlon essay each semester. I usually make a calendar for essay, each module, which I stick on the wall in my kitchen, where I can refer to it as and when the need arises. I consider myself average at qualities essay, time managing. I try not to rush things and I like to give myself a lot of time to little thing prepare. My advice would be to always be in control and never let things get on top of you.

Manage your time as best you can, even if this means making a diary of things to do or writing out a timetable and sticking to it. If you have a part-time job as well as your studies, try not to take on to much, so that your studies do not suffer. I found the best way of balancing study with a social life was to create a timetable and stick with it. On Poverty! The end result should be nearly 12 hours a week on each module. Little! If the same time is analysis, set for little thing, each module every week, than the timetable becomes easier to follow. I found I could not always go by my timetable. So, if activities outside of easy essay topics kids study were unavoidable, I made extra study time to thing make up for the time lost. Essay On Prayer In School! Time management is very important to thing me. It can make a serious difference to school the grade gained at the end of a module.

Obviously getting the best out of your study would mean that you would have to do about little, six hours of reading a day, this is paper on poverty, what some of the modules set for little thing essay, you. Discursive Topics High School! Realistically though, this is virtually impossible as outside influences effect your study. I would say a good balanced lifestyle is the little thing only way to of northwestern essay get the little best out of your studies. I normally allow for three days for discursive topics high school, lectures and thing essay two to high three evenings for study. I work three days a week and finally attempt to have a day off for little essay, leisure. University is different from school.

If you have come straight from school then University life will be very different, because there is case study analysis template, a lot more freedom. This will seem great at first, but you also learn that in a way, it becomes more difficult than school (I am referring to the mode of study rather than the content of the study), because what you must learn is no longer handed to you on a plate. You must self-manage your studies and thing essay research the case study analysis topics yourself. It is little, very easy not to do much studying at all in sociology research, the first year, unless you are very self-motivated. Essay! If you are not, then try to help yourself by case study analysis template reading as many books as you can from the reading lists for your modules, or any books that are relevant to your course, even if you are not specifically learning about it at the time. It is little essay, good to discuss the decathlon essay issues you read about essay, with others on your course. You need to form personal views about subjects, because if you can somehow personally relate to a subject area, then you are more likely to understand it. Even though your study is self-directed, you can still ask a lecturer if you do not understand something. A lecturer can help you to understand more fully, and advise you on the best books to use for your research.

It is often difficult to balance study with other aspects of life. For example, some students have part-time jobs and/or families to persuasive on prayer think about, other students who have neither of these factors, may instead enjoy socialising a lot (usually in pubs and clubs). I think that this too is an important part of University life and life in general. Making friends and social action is an thing, important part of topics high social integration, and may even be relevant if you are studying a social science. Interacting with people also means that you can then study together and help each other. However, there should be a balance between study and other aspects of your life. It can often be difficult to self-motivate, so a good strategy may be to make up a rough timetable of your week, which allocates specific time slots where you should sit down and little thing do some studying.

Ensure that this time is quality time where you can really concentrate, away from family and friends, the TV or the radio. The contributors to this page include: My referencing suggestion for this page is a bibliography entry as follows (just write it down): Normally , one uses an author's name and the date of publication as the key word and key number . However, this page does not have a single author and it has been written over time. 2000 was when it started (the - indicates that it is ongoing)

Buy Essay Papers Here -
Little Things | Teen Essay on What Matters | Teen Ink

The Anatomy of a Terrible Sales Resume. The sales resume is often the little essay, first contact a hiring manager will have with the study analysis template, person who could become the next best performer on his or her sales team. However, with managers stating that one in five hires are “bad” or “regrettable”, the reality is that most have trouble distinguishing a bad salesperson from a good or a great one. Little? To mitigate hiring risk and expedite the academic, recruiting process, hiring leaders need to be able to quickly identify a great resume from a terrible one. A recent survey from The Society of Human Resource Managers reported that an incredible 53 percent of the resume they reviewed contained false information – anything from altered job descriptions to inaccurate employment dates and thing essay false degrees. Moreover, we have found that more than eight in ten hiring managers have interviewed salespeople who have exaggerated their sales accomplishments and selling activities. While most candidates don’t set out to intentionally mislead their future employers, people naturally want to present themselves in the best light. They may stretch the truth to cover up an academic decathlon essay rubric, unfortunate job choice or try to elevate their experience to be considered for a position for which they are not qualified. To help you uncover great salespeople and easily identify resumes for the reject pile, here we dissect the anatomy of a terrible sales resume. The best salespeople have a resume that states their accomplishments in a clear, concise manner, supporting their claims with quantifiable results and little examples. Sociology Paper On Poverty? Their resume includes concrete examples of key customer wins (logos), large deals, quota achievement, and/or how they started key channel partnerships that lead to a defined revenue number.

For example: “Delivered 122% of sales target.” “Sold $2.2 million of software against a $1.7 million quota.” “Achieved a 25% cold call closing rate.” “Great salespeople aren’t afraid to showcase their achievements, and they know that detailing their sales results on their resume is an effective way to separate themselves from average and below average sellers” – Brent Thomson, CSO of Peak Sales Recruiting. If these statistics are not on a resume, that is a cause for concern. “If I don’t see these stats, I become suspicious,” says Dave Stein, author of Beyond the little essay, Sales Process . “I’ll ask the study analysis, candidate to send me their performance against quota, year by year.” What separates the top sellers from the rest, however, is that in addition to essay, the metrics listed above, they list closing ratio, average sales size, repeat order percentage, and template average sales conversion time from prospect to close. They also take it a step further by listing details on how their numbers compare to past employer averages or industry benchmarks.

Put simply, the best candidates provide detailed number breakdowns, while the worst try to conceal their failures. How to peel away the artificial layers. It is essay easy for decathlon essay, candidates to little, inflate the numbers on case analysis template their resume – how often do you see candidates list “Achieved 50% of quota”? But the thing essay, majority of salespeople miss their targets – more than 60%. That’s why experienced sales interviewers ask for more details on specific numbers during the introductory, screening interview (click here to find download a list of the template, interview questions every great hiring manager asks a sales candidate). Should the little thing essay, candidate make it into the final phases of the discursive topics, assessment process, interviewing references that were in a supervisory role, and checking W-2s to thing, verify the claims made by on prayer, the candidate are proven methods to little thing, further reduce hiring risk. Requiring candidates to complete a career history form adds another layer to the assessment process that employers can leverage to eliminate poor performers from the recruiting process. This is a lengthy account of the person’s selling history, requiring much more detailed information than can be found on a resume.

If a candidate responds that the information is on their CV or that they will fill it out if they go further in easy topics kids the hiring process, it may indicate they are not serious about the position, or they are trying to hide less than stellar sales results. A career history form doesn’t come without its drawbacks, however. The form can discourage great salespeople from continuing through the hiring process since they are too busy focusing on achieving their sales targets than to little thing, be filling out lengthy application forms. Confidentiality agreements also hinder the discursive essay, usefulness of thing essay, this from since it restricts candidates from essay kids disclosing key client acquisitions or specific deals. Essay? In this case, the best salespeople will list the information more generally, stating the industry rather than company – “Fortune 500 telecommunications company” or “Large national automotive supplier”. 2. Lack of awards and discursive topics high achievements. Annual top salesperson, top revenue, units sold, sales trips and little essay other incentives are common awards given to top performers on a sales team – and the best salespeople are constantly winning. “The best salespeople on easy topics kids my team wear their awards as badges of little, honor”, says Eliot Burdett, CEO of Peak Sales Recruiting, “They take every opportunity to showcase their accomplishments.” Salespeople who have earned these awards are proud of their achievements and will highlight these on case study a resume. Thing Essay? If this kind of recognition is missing, this is not a great salesperson.

There are as many titles for salespeople out there as there are companies, with organizations of varying sizes selecting identical titles with vastly different responsibilities and study success metrics. A VP Sales, for example, could be responsible for a team of 150 reps in a multinational company, or lead a team of 3 reps in a Fortune 10000 company. Little Thing Essay? This makes it easy for salespeople to on poverty, list a title on little thing essay their resume that inflates their role and level of responsibility. When sales recruiting, the best hiring managers look beyond the candidate’s title and examine the responsibilities listed on the resume. The actual level, experience, and success of the candidate should quickly become apparent. A great resume for a Vice President of Sales, for discursive essay topics school, example, would highlight responsibilities and success metrics such as increasing company revenue, increasing profit margin, team growth, and market growth, not cold calling stats and number of essay, demos booked.

4. Too many non-sales responsibilities. Great salespeople are busy doing what they do best: sell. The best sales resumes focus on sales-related activities. Watch for non-sales activities listed such as: “Responsible for monitoring the day-to-day tasks performed by the sales team” “Fostered effective relationships between sales and marketing teams” “Participated in template the restructuring of sales incentive packages” If there are too many non-selling activities on a resume, this indicates the person has not been actively selling. Again, the best salespeople let their results speak for little thing, themselves. Top performers are always gainfully employed and sociology producing results. If there are months missing from a candidate’s career history, it could be that the person under-performed, did not meet their sales quota, and was let go.

However, there are also good reasons why a person may have months missing in their career history, such as time off to spend with a new child or caring for little thing, an ailing parent. Academic Essay? A great candidate will be candid about these gaps and proactively address them to little thing essay, prospective employers. “If their last three jobs were sole proprietorships where the candidate ‘worked’ for themselves, take a closer look,” says Stein. “Either they thought they could make oodles of money, or they couldn’t get a real sales job.” Also, beware if a resume lists years only rather than month and year – this can be an attempt to hide periods of unemployment. If there are too many gaps, best to take a pass. 6. Too many jobs in a short period of time. While it can be good for salespeople to sociology research paper, have diverse experiences in little essay different industries and positions, be wary of those who have had many jobs in a short period of essay topics, time. Little? It may be that they were unemployed and took any position they could get at the time. “When a salesperson has worked at essay five companies in a seven-year period, something is thing essay wrong,” says Mike Weinberg, author of easy essay kids, Sales Management.

Simplified. and New Sales. Simplified . “There are no unemployed ‘A’ player salespeople.” There can be good explanations for thing, shorter stays such as a company merger or acquisition, or company-wide lay-offs. However, since top salespeople only represent 10-15% of the entire sales population, the best are retained, even in these situations. Does the resume include vague or verbose language to describe simple tasks or “soft skills”? This usually indicates the candidate is case study analysis template trying to conceal a lack of results by making average or non-selling tasks appear more important. Consider this example from an actual resume: “Generates a high volume of sales through implementing creative strategies and solutions to meet individual customer needs”.

First, “high volume of essay, sales” should be documented as an actual number, either as a percentage of sales target or total dollar revenue against quota. Second, “creative strategies and solutions to meet individual customer needs” is vague and does not give concrete evidence as to what selling methodology was used and essay how the solution was tailored to meet the customer’s requirements. Dave Stein also warns against resumes filled with too much “techno-speak”. “Architectures, programming languages, platforms, etc. Noise!” says Stein. “This is thing usually misdirection away from selling capabilities they probably don’t have.” Our article “Words We’d Rather Not See on Resumes This Year” lists some revealing adjectives for which hiring leaders should be on the lookout. Persuasive Essay On Prayer? Some of the thing, most commonly used include: One consideration that has to essay, be made when assessing sales resumes is that the little thing, best salespeople are busy hunting new prospects and closing business and qualities essay may not have the thing, time to keep their resumes up to date.

These are passive candidates who are happy in case template their current roles and not actively searching for a new position. The best recruiters understand this reality and thing question any gaps during the pre-screening interview phase. In his article “Secrets Buried in a Salesperson’s Resume” author and sales expert, Lee B. Salz points out that in the education section of the resume a hiring manager should look for the school attended, degree attained and the year. While it is persuasive on prayer in school true that some people may omit the dates in essay order to hide their age, there are those who may not have completed their studies. A question for sales managers, executives and hiring managers posed on LinkedIn, “Do Sales Professionals Need a College Education?” elicited some interesting answers. “There are many successful business men who never graduated from qualities of northwestern essay a college.” “I know great sales reps in my industry without a college degree and I know some not so good sales reps with a MBA from a renowned business school.” “Do you want people who can sell, or those who can spell?” Your company may agree with these sentiments. Or, you may value post-secondary education for demonstrating the person’s discipline to complete a program of study, as well as learn valuable skills such as critical thinking, persuasive communication and maintain intellectual curiosity.

Most hiring managers would likely agree that solid sales performance trumps post-secondary education, but honesty and integrity are also critical. Little Essay? If a promising salesperson does not have a college or university degree, this is less important than their willingness to be open and honest about their education. Many of the best salespeople have taken formal sales training or achieved a designation to continue to improve in their profession. It is easy to essay topics, list training programs completed on essay a resume because hiring managers rarely check. Terrible resumes don’t list the essay topics, date of little thing, certification completion. Here is an sociology paper, example of an actual sales resume – the names and little employment details have been changed. Most of the points on this resume are vague and fail to give a clear indication of the actual task, responsibility, and performance against these responsibilities.

Here are some other observations: Extensive list of sales-related activities with no reference to discursive essay topics high school, concrete sales numbers and performance against quota Dates are presented as years, not month/year Superfluous language Vague education section Spelling mistakes Picture included. “The easiest way to determine whether or not the little thing essay, candidate’s claims are legitimate is through the interview process,” says Peak CSO Brent Thomson, “Ask questions regarding their accomplishments in multiple ways to assess whether or not the academic, answer is the same. If the interview take-aways do not agree with the resume, then the candidate may be exaggerating, misrepresenting, and/or lying.” Knowing the pitfalls and red flags to look for on a salesperson’s resumes can help streamline the recruiting process. It helps to reveal the stars and quickly eliminate average and below average sellers so you can fill your position with a salesperson with the essay, competences required to persuasive, hit aggressive growth targets.

Latest posts by Keith Johnstone (see all) Responsibilities of little thing essay, a Sales Manager: The Ultimate Guide - May 16, 2017 How HR Can Build an Integrated Approach to Sales Talent Management - March 14, 2017 Debunking 14 Common Sales Management Misconceptions - February 24, 2017. Latest Posts on the Peak Sales Blog. 4 Reasons a Diverse Sales Team Will Boost Revenue [Video] 30 Game-Changing Statistics To Improve Your Cold Calling. 5 Sales Team Building Activities That Reduce Turnover Rates.

10 Ways to of northwestern essay, Motivate Your Sales Team to thing, Crush Their Numbers [Infographic] Sales Interview Questions: The Ultimate Guide. Sales recruiting? We wrote the book. No one knows more about sales recruiting than Peak.

Now we're sharing it with you.

Write My Essay Online for Cheap -
The Little Things Count « Scott | This I Believe

4 New Faces for Mt. Rushmore and Why. . 4 People Who Should Be On Mt. Rushmore 1.) Ronald Reagan- He expanded America's influence, rendering it the sole super power in little, the world. No single person has done more to spread democracy in the last 100 years than Ronald Reagan. No one has done more to build the infrastructure — political, economic and military — to speed the adoption of research American ideals across the globe. Thing! Reagan was the most successful president of the twentieth century.

He took a country that was in economic collapse and militarily in retreat around the globe and on prayer in school, turned it completely around. Thing Essay! He put an qualities essay end to the Cold War. FAMOUS QUOTE: “Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn't pass it to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on little thing essay, for them to essay on prayer in school do the same, or one day we will spend our sunset years telling our children and our children's children what it was once like in the United States where men were free.” 2.) Franklin D. Roosevelt- FDR isn’t here because of his economic policies, but because he took on Hitler and essay, Tojo and he won.

He definitely wasn’t always right in combating the worst financial depression in U.S. Discursive Essay School! history, but his impact and legacy are astounding. Not only did he lead, but he was victorious in the deadliest war in history. His influence extends from the creation of the United Nations to the greatest passes of Social Security and little thing, Labor legislation to the New Deal until the Great Society program by President. Words: 645 - Pages: 3. The New, Faster Face of Innovation. . smaller Larger facebooktwittergoogle pluslinked ininShare.0EmailPrintSave v More . . smaller Larger By ERIK BRYNJOLFSSON And MICHAEL SCHRAGE Call it innovation on steroids. Or innovation at warp speed. Persuasive! Or just the innovation of rapid innovation. The Journal Report See the complete Business Insight report. Essay! . But the essential point remains: Technology is transforming innovation at its core, allowing companies to persuasive in school test new ideas at speeds and prices that were unimaginable even a decade ago. They can stick features on Web sites and tell within hours how customers respond.

They can see results from in-store promotions, or efforts to boost process productivity, almost as quickly. The result? Innovation initiatives that used to take months and megabucks to coordinate and thing, launch can often be started in case study analysis template, seconds for cents. And that makes innovation, the lifeblood of growth, more efficient and cheaper. Companies are able to get a much better idea of how their customers behave and what they want. This gives new offerings and little thing essay, marketing efforts a better shot at success.

Harry Campbell . Discursive Topics! Companies will also be willing to little try new things, because the price of failure is so much lower. That will bring big changes for corporate culture making it easier to easy topics kids challenge accepted wisdom, for instance, and forcing managers to give more employees a say in the innovation process. There will be even better payoffs for little thing essay customers: Their likes and dislikes will have much more. Words: 282 - Pages: 2. . Why is it New Technology? Strategies for the Technical Professional The standard delivery vehicle has changed over the years, from the old wagons of the West to academic essay current trucks making your deliveries. A package being received by mail has never been predictable.

The delivery carrier had two options, leaving it at your front door or leaving a slip for you to pick up at their local sorting station. Little Thing! Delivery carries could give you an estimated time of delivery that you could view online, but that was the study, extent of that service. The future technology of little thing essay delivering packages by drones offer seamless delivery options. Delivery drones offer a more timely delivery, easier tracking ability and countless delivery options that we have never experienced. Delivery drones can come in all types of sizes. Amazon introduced on 60 minutes that their tiny octocopter could deliver packages up to 5 pounds. The U.S.

Military has been using drones, named K-MAX, to academic decathlon rubric deliver cargo to frontline troops in excess of thing 7000 pounds in the stretch of 250 miles. These copters offer a more cargo to be delivered to customers any time of the day or night and no limits of the weight of the package. Deliveries to rural areas that once only allowed for certain day deliveries now have the same shipping options as everybody else. This type of delivery could also be implemented into the trucking industry that would save consumers money as the discursive essay topics high school, supply and essay, demand would always be met and essay on prayer, the wear and thing, tear on the. Words: 467 - Pages: 2. Acc 562 Wk 4 Assignment 2 - North Face. . ACC 562 WK 4 Assignment 2 - North Face To Purchase Click Link Below: http://strtutorials.com/ACC-562-WK-4-Assignment-2-North-Face-ACC5622.htm ACC 562 WK 4 Assignment 2 - North Face Read the case study titled “North Face” prior to doing this assignment. Write a four to five (4-5) page paper in which you: 1. The SEC sanctioned Richard Fiedelman for failing to case analysis template document the changes that his subordinates had made in 1997 North Face work papers and for failing to exercise due professional care.

Explain the SEC’s rationale in making each of these allegations. Little Essay! 2. Take a position on the severity of the easy essay kids, SEC’s punishment of Richard Fiedelman of little thing essay a three-year suspension on being involved in the audits of SEC clients. Support your position. 3. Assume that you are an audit manager in a public accounting firm. The engagement partner asks you to modify client work papers after the topics high, financial statements and opinion has been issued. Determine what you would do in this situation.

Provide your rationale. 4. Evaluate the practice of “materiality” used by public accounting firms and how accounting firms should address it with clients. 5. North Face’s management teams were criticized for strategic blunders that they made over the course of the little thing essay, company’s history. Discuss whether auditors have a responsibility to assess the quality of the key decisions made by client executives. Defend your answer.

6. Use at least three (3) quality resources in this assignment. Your assignment. Words: 327 - Pages: 2. . the world now, since the world is becoming smaller and the mixed-race Eurasians are what global markets have announced as internationally appealing. [WORKS CITED] America's Forgotten Children. Dir. Aljazeera. The Stream. Aljazeera: Television. http://stream.aljazeera.com/story/americas-forgotten-children.

Beech, Hannah. On Prayer! Eurasin Invasion. Time Magazine World. 23 Apr 2001: 1. Thing! Web. 9 Dec. Persuasive Essay! 2011. Thing! http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,106427,00.html. Cullen, Lisa. Changing Faces.

Time Magazine World. 5 Aug 2002: 4. Essay Topics School! Print. http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,332097-3,00.html. Garnaut, R. (1994). Asian market economies : challenges of thing a changing international environment / Ross Garnaut. Singapore : ASEAN Economic Research Unit, Institute of Southeast Asian Studies, 1994.

Hope, Jenny. Brits believe mixed-race people are the 'most attractive and successful'. Daily Mail Online. 15 Apr 2010: 1. Print. Sociology Paper! http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-1265949/Mixed-race-people-attractive-finds-British-study.html. Moran, R. F. (2001). Little Essay! Interracial intimacy : the regulation of sociology race romance / Rachel F. Thing! Moran. Chicago : University of Chicago Press, c2001. Case Study! Prasso, S. (2005). The Asian mystique : dragon ladies, geisha girls, our fantasies of the little essay, exotic Orient / Sheridan Prasso.

New York : Public Affairs, c2005. Wu, J., Chen, T. C. (2010). Asian American studies now : a critical reader /. Words: 2345 - Pages: 10. . FATMA ALI PER.3 9/18/14 2014 on track to sociology research paper be hottest year on record in California. This year is on track to be the hottest year in little essay, California since record-keeping began roughly 119 years ago, scientists announced Wednesday. Essay! Prolonged drought and increasing temperatures over thing the last four decades have resulted in the warmer conditions currently plaguing California, said Paul Iniguez, science and operation officer for the National Weather Service in Hanford. Everything is kind of working together, he said. Warmest year on record? A graph shows the possibility of 2014 becoming the warmest year on record in California. (National Weather Service) There is an 88% chance that 2014 will beat the warmest year currently on record -- an average 59.7 degrees set in essay high school, 1934. Although the most recent heat wave that smothered Southern California certainly looms large in the minds of the public, it's the cumulative effect of consistently warm temperatures statewide that has driven the little thing essay, projection. We have baked in the fact that we are going to be above average, Iniguez said.

Scientists also used past and present average temperature data to run 1 million. Words: 518 - Pages: 3. . the western edge of present-day Hot Springs (National Parks 4). Every now and then, over a period of thousands of years, mammoths slid into the natural, steep-sided sinkhole and became trapped. After dying of starvation or exhaustion while trying to climb the slippery sides of the hole, their bodies settled to the pool's murky bottom and case study analysis template, eventually became entombed in silt (travelsd.com 3). Little! Many centuries later, in 1974, a bulldozer operator was preparing the site for a new housing project when he noticed a white tusk in the dirt beneath his blade. “Now the spot is called the Mammoth Site and case study, is enclosed in a modern interpretive facility which is little thing located just west of easy essay kids Hot Springs” (travelsd.com 3).

In 1948, seven years after work stopped on nearby Mount Rushmore, grand-scale carving began on the Crazy Horse Memorial (The New Republic 2). Little Essay! Sculptor, Korczak Ziolkowski had worked as an assistant to Borglum at Mount Rushmore in case, 1939. “Ziolkowski, a burly, determined artist, loved the challenge and was inspired to dedicate the rest of his life to thing essay the largest sculptural undertaking in the world” (travel weekly 3). With Chief Henry Standing Bear, Ziolkowski chose the legendary Sioux warrior, Crazy Horse, for discursive topics school his subject. Crazy Horse was born in the Black Hills and is partially credited with Custer's sensational defeat at the Battle of Little Bighorn. “The Boston-born artist spent several decades alone on the mountain, drilling and blasting the likeness of the thing, great Sioux leader from. Words: 1639 - Pages: 7. Acc 562 Wk 4 Assignment 2 North Face. . ACC 562 WK 4 ASSIGNMENT 2 NORTH FACE To purchase this visit here: http://www.activitymode.com/product/acc-562-wk-4-assignment-2-north-face/ Contact us at: SUPPORT@ACTIVITYMODE.COM ACC 562 WK 4 ASSIGNMENT 2 NORTH FACE ACC 562 WK 4 Assignment 2 - North Face ACC 562 WK 4 Assignment 2 - North Face Read the case study titled “North Face” prior to doing this assignment. Write a four to research on poverty five (4-5) page paper in which you: 1. Thing! The SEC sanctioned Richard Fiedelman for failing to document the changes that his subordinates had made in on prayer, 1997 North Face work papers and for little thing essay failing to exercise due professional care.

Explain the discursive essay, SEC’s rationale in making each of these allegations. 2. Little Thing! Take a position on the severity of the sociology research paper, SEC’s punishment of little thing Richard Fiedelman of a three-year suspension on easy kids, being involved in the audits of SEC clients. Support your position. 3. Assume that you are an audit manager in a public accounting firm. The engagement partner asks you to thing essay modify client work papers after the financial statements and opinion has been issued. Persuasive On Prayer In School! Determine what you would do in this situation. Provide your rationale. 4. Little Essay! Evaluate the practice of “materiality” used by public accounting firms and how accounting firms should address it with clients.

5. North Face’s management teams were criticized for strategic blunders that they made over the course of the persuasive essay on prayer, company’s history. Discuss whether auditors have a responsibility to assess the quality of the key decisions made by. Words: 889 - Pages: 4. . Route 4 is a state highway in Bergen County and little, Passaic County, New Jersey, United States. The highway stretches 10.83 mi (17.43 km) from easy essay, Route 20 (McLean Boulevard) in Paterson east to an interchange with Interstate 95, U.S. Little Essay! Route 1/9, U.S. Route 46, and U.S. Route 9W at the George Washington Bridge approach in Fort Lee.

The route is a four- to six-lane 40 to case 50 mph (64 to 80 km/h) divided highway its entire length, with the little, portion east of the Route 208 interchange in Fair Lawn a partial freeway consisting of interchanges and right-in/right-out intersections with a few businesses along the road, particularly in Paramus, where the paper on poverty, route passes through a major shopping area consisting of numerous malls, Hackensack, Englewood, and Fort Lee. West of Route 208, the route is a surface arterial lined that runs through commercial areas. Route 4 intersects many important roads, including Route 208 in Fair Lawn and the Garden State Parkway and Route 17 in Paramus. The highway is officially named the Mackay Highway,[2] but is thing essay rarely referred to as such. Route 4 was legislated in 1927 to run from Cape May to the George Washington Bridge. This route replaced pre-1927 Route 14 between Cape May and Seaville, what was planned as pre-1927 Route 19 between Seaville and Absecon, pre-1927 Route 4 between Absecon and Lakewood and study analysis, South Amboy and Rahway, and a spur of pre-1927 Route 7 between Lakewood and Freehold, with the rest of the route to be built on a new alignment. The present-day. Words: 397 - Pages: 2. Mt 355 Unit 4 Assignment External Secondary Research.

. MT 355 Unit 4 Assignment External Secondary Research https://homeworklance.com/downloads/mt-355-unit-4-assignment-external-secondary-research/ Conducting external secondary research can help support the thing essay, need for a study when addressing a management problem identified for a marketing research proposal. In this assignment, you will demonstrate your ability to conduct secondary research to inform a proposal for a new product idea. In this assignment, you will engage in case study, the development of the following professional competencies: Understands how to approach unstructured problems Scenario: As a marketing researcher working for the McDonalds© Corporation, you are tasked with performing secondary marketing research to inform a brief proposal that introduces a new product concept that can be added to the menu. Preparation for little thing executing this task will mean that you conduct secondary marketing research to learn the types of food that McDonald’s does and does not carry. Case Analysis! Do some brainstorming. Given your knowledge of what McDonald’s currently offers and your knowledge of other foods that they COULD be carrying, think up two or three possible products that you believe would be a possible good addition to the McDonald’s menu. Yes, this may mean you have to go to a McDonald’s and do some on-site research- possibly even sampling the menu items. See- not all exploratory research is drudgery! Instructions for completing this assignment Write a 2-3 page persuasive. Words: 596 - Pages: 3. . overwhelmingly had chosen the white dolls when given the choice between the two.

This study was done to show the, as they called it, “white bias” displayed by the children of color. But no one asked why is this? The studies results proved that back in those days parents were forcibly and little thing, unknowingly making their children appreciate and admire another culture over their own. 2010 the study was redone with the same age groups of children ages 4-10 and the results remained constant. James Baldwin stated when we became “one human race” there was never a chance of recognition and healing given to those who were enslaved, taken advantage of, discriminated against and the list goes on and on-- and over 300 years since enslavement the case study analysis, influences are still as prevalent as they were in the middle passages.

Reality shows are the death of our culture and little thing, help to propagate the ‘New Black Movement’. “We are very cruelly trapped between what we would like to be and what we actually are. And we cannot possibly become what we would like to be until we are willing to ask ourselves just why the of northwestern, lives we lead on this continent are mainly so empty, so tame, and so ugly” (Baldwin 169) These excuses for men and pin up dolls for women are excruciating to watch and show that there has been no progression for positivity but spread the message that it is okay to be aggressive and little thing essay, behave inappropriately. These women are overly sexualized, overly seductive, and overly abused to essay the point where there is.

Pay for Exclusive Essay -
The Little Things Count « Scott | This I Believe

floating resume NORD gratefully acknowledges Sarah M. Nikkel, MD, FRCPC, FCCMG, Associate Professor, Pediatrics, University of little thing Ottawa, Clinical Geneticist, Department of Genetics, Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario, for assistance in paper the preparation of this report. Synonyms of Floating Harbor Syndrome. Floating-Harbor syndrome (FHS) is an extremely rare genetic disorder characterized by a distinctive facial appearance, various skeletal malformations, delayed bone age, and expressive and receptive language delays. Children may be below average height for their age (short stature).

Additional symptoms including mild to moderate intellectual disability have also been reported. The specific symptoms and severity FHS can vary greatly from one person to little essay, another. FHS is caused by mutations in the SRCAP gene. Essay In School? This mutation is inherited in an autosomal dominant manner, although most cases of FHS occur randomly (sporadically) as the result of a new (de novo) mutation. Treatment is symptomatic and supportive. Floating-Harbor syndrome was named after the thing essay two hospitals where, during the 1970s, the first cases were identified and reported in the medical literature; namely, the Boston Floating Hospital and Harbor General Hospital in California.

Although researchers have been able to establish a clear syndrome with characteristic or “core” symptoms, much about the disorder is kids, not fully understood. Several factors including the small number of identified cases, the lack of large clinical studies, and the possibility of other genes influencing the disorder prevent physicians from thing essay developing a complete picture of associated symptoms and prognosis. Therefore, it is important to note that affected individuals may not have all of the symptoms discussed below. Parents should talk to their children’s physician and medical team about their specific case, associated symptoms and overall prognosis. In some cases, delayed growth may occur before birth (prenatal growth retardation) resulting in low birth weight. Typically, growth deficiencies become apparent during the first year of life. Affected children may be below average height for their age (short stature), usually below the 5th percentile. The head size is qualities of northwestern, typically in the average range.

In addition to growth deficiencies, children with FHS have a delay in bone aging in the first decade of life, which means that the rate of growth and calcification of the bones is slower than normal. Infants and children with FHS have distinctive facial features including a triangularly-shaped face; low-set ears; deep-set eyes with abnormally long eyelashes; thin lips; a broad, linear mouth; a prominent, triangular-shaped nose that is narrow at the root and broadens at the base; the little thing essay bottom of the sheet of cartilage and bone (nasal septum) that separates the case right and left nostrils (columella) may be low-hanging; the little essay nostrils are large; and the groove that runs from the sociology paper nose to the upper lip (philtrum) is thing, short. These facial characteristics are the most distinctive features of FHS. Although they may change as an affected individual ages, the key features remain constant. Speech and language deficits are common in children with FHS. Expressive language deficits are most common and often most severely affected. Expressive language is the ability of a person to ‘output’ language or how people express themselves such as through speech or writing. It also encompasses the use of gestures and facial expressions. Some affected children also have receptive language deficits, in which they are unable to understand words and gestures.

Affected individuals may have difficulty speaking (dysarthria) and exhibit a distinct, high-pitched nasally voice. In some cases, speech may be absent. Children may be described as having verbal dyspraxia, which refers to the difficulty or inability to coordinate the precise movements required to produce clear speech despite the absence of damage to the nerves or muscles. The severity of expressive and receptive language abnormalities can vary widely. Intellectual disability that is typically mild to moderate in degree has been reported. Case Study Analysis Template? Learning disabilities are common as well. Affected individuals exhibit various skeletal malformations including short fingers and toes (brachydactyly); broad fingertips that give the appearance of clubbing; short, broad thumbs; and prominent joints. Thing Essay? The pinkies may be fixed or ‘locked’ in a bent position (clinodactyly). Some individuals may have abnormalities of the collarbones (clavicles) including underdevelopment (hypoplasia) of the collarbone or the development of a ‘false joint’ (pseudoarthrosis). A false joint is a bony structure that usually develops at the site of a poorly united fracture that allows abnormal movement of the affected bones. Children with FHS may exhibit behavioral abnormalities including hyperactivity, impulsivity, short attention span, aggression, anxiousness, and obsessive behaviors such as repeated skin picking.

Behavioral issues often improve in adulthood. Additional symptoms have been reported in individuals with FHS including short bones in the hands (metacarpals); the presence of 11 pairs of ribs instead of 12; malformed (dysplastic) hips; abnormal curvature of the spine (kyphoscoliosis); seizures; backflow or leakage of the persuasive essay in school contents of the little thing essay stomach into the esophagus (gastroesophageal reflux); farsightedness (hyperopia); crossed eyes (strabismus); recurrent middle ear infections (otitis media); and conductive hearing loss. Conductive hearing loss occurs when there is essay topics school, impaired transmission of sound from the outer or middle ear to essay, the inner ear. Dental anomalies may also occur including extra (supernumerary) teeth, delayed loss of primary (“baby”) teeth, abnormally small teeth (microdontia), and malocclusion, a condition in essay rubric which the upper teeth are improperly positioned in thing essay relation to the lower teeth. In some cases, affected individuals may exhibit kidney abnormalities such as cysts on the kidneys or swelling (distention) of the kidneys due to the abnormal accumulation of urine (hydronephrosis). Of Northwestern? Hydronephrosis develops because of blockage within the urinary tract that prevents urine from being evacuated through the bladder. In some cases, there may be absence of the kidneys (agenesis).

In some cases, the onset of puberty may occur earlier than normal. Males may have undescended testicles (cryptorchidism) and hypospadias, a condition in which the tube that is connected to the bladder and discharges urine from the body (urethra) opens on the underside of the penis instead of the little thing essay tip. Other conditions that have been reported in academic rubric individuals with FHS include Celiac disease, congenital heart defects, mild underactivity of the thyroid (hypothyroidism), and, in adulthood, high blood pressure (hypertension). Floating-Harbor syndrome is caused by a mutation in thing essay the SRCAP gene. Genes provide instructions for creating proteins that play a critical role in many functions of the academic decathlon essay body. When a mutation of a gene occurs, the protein product may be faulty, inefficient, or absent. Depending upon the functions of the particular protein, this can affect many organ systems of the body. Investigators have determined that the SRCAP gene is located on little the short arm (p) of chromosome 16 (16p11). Chromosomes, which are present in the nucleus of human cells, carry the genetic information for each individual. Human body cells normally have 46 chromosomes. Pairs of human chromosomes are numbered from 1 through 22 and study template the sex chromosomes are designated X and Y. Thing? Males have one X and research paper on poverty one Y chromosome and females have two X chromosomes.

Each chromosome has a short arm designated “p” and little thing a long arm designated “q”. Chromosomes are further sub-divided into many bands that are numbered. In FHS, mutations in the SRCAP gene often occur as a new (sporadic or de novo) mutation, which means that in nearly all cases the easy kids gene mutation has occurred at the time of the little essay formation of the egg or sperm for that child only, and no other family member will be affected. There are no silent carriers of FHS (i.e. if one carries a mutation in SRCAP, he/she will show signs of persuasive in school FHS). Although most cases are due to thing, sporadic mutations, dominant inheritance (where a trait is transmitted from essay on prayer in school either an affected mother or father to a child) has been documented in a few families. Genetic diseases are determined by the combination of genes for little thing essay, a particular trait that are on the chromosomes received from the father and the mother. Dominant genetic disorders occur when only a single copy of an abnormal gene is necessary for the appearance of the case study analysis disease. The abnormal gene can be inherited from either parent, or can be the result of a new mutation (gene change) in the affected individual. The risk of little thing essay passing the sociology paper abnormal gene from affected parent to offspring is 50% for each pregnancy. The risk is the same for males and females.

The SRCAP gene creates (encodes) a protein that has several functions in the body. This protein is a cofactor (i.e. a substance required for a protein’s biological activity) for the CREB-binding protein (CREBBP). Mutations in thing essay the gene that produces CREB-binding protein cause Rubinstein-Taybi syndrome, a rare disorder with many overlapping symptoms to FHS. Floating-Harbor syndrome affects males and females in decathlon essay rubric equal numbers. The exact incidence and prevalence of the disorder is unknown. Because cases may go undiagnosed or misdiagnosed, determining the true frequency of FHS in the general population is difficult. As of 2014, approximately 100 cases have been reported in the medical literature. However, some of little these individuals do not fit the essay classical description of FHS and were found not to carry mutations in the SRCAP gene.

Symptoms of the following disorders can be similar to those of little essay Floating-Harbor syndrome. Comparisons may be useful for a differential diagnosis. Rubinstein-Taybi syndrome is a rare genetic multisystem disorder that affects many organ systems of the body. The group of findings (constellation) associated with this syndrome include growth retardation and delayed bone age; intellectual disability; distinctive abnormalities of the head and face (craniofacial dysmorphism), including widely spaced eyes (hypertelorism), a broad nasal bridge, and an abnormally large or “beak-shaped” nose; abnormally broad thumbs and discursive topics great toes (halluces); and/or breathing and swallowing difficulties. In addition, most affected children experience delays in attaining developmental milestones (e.g., sitting, crawling, walking, talking, etc.) and/or delays in the acquisition of thing essay skills requiring coordination of muscular and mental activity (psychomotor impairment). Persuasive Essay? Additional craniofacial abnormalities may include an abnormally small head (microcephaly); a highly-arched roof of the mouth (palate); an unusually small (hypoplastic) lower jaw (micrognathia); crossed eyes (strabismus); droopy eyelids (ptosis); downwardly slanting eyelid folds (palpebral fissures); and/or an extra fold of skin on either side of the nose that may cover the little thing essay eyes’ inner corners (epicanthal folds). In addition, many individuals with Rubinstein-Taybi syndrome may have malformations of the heart, kidneys, urogenital system, and/or skeletal system. In most cases, the skin is also affected. The range and severity of symptoms and of northwestern physical findings may vary widely from case to thing, case.

Most cases of Rubinstein-Taybi syndrome occur randomly, for no apparent reason (sporadic). Some cases are caused by mutations in the CREBBP or EP300 genes. Qualities Of Northwestern? (For more information on this disorder, choose “Rubinstein-Taybi” as your search term in the Rare Disease Database.) Three M syndrome is an extremely rare genetic disorder characterized by thing low birth weight, short stature (dwarfism), characteristic abnormalities of the head and facial (craniofacial) area, distinctive skeletal malformations, and/or other physical abnormalities. Research? Characteristic craniofacial malformations typically include a long, narrow head (dolichocephaly), an unusually prominent forehead (frontal bossing), and little thing essay a triangular-shaped face with a prominent, pointed chin, large ears, and/or abnormally flat cheeks. In addition, in some affected children, the teeth may be abnormally crowded together; as a result, the upper and essay topics lower teeth may not meet properly (malocclusion). Skeletal abnormalities associated with the disorder include unusually thin bones, particularly the shafts of the little long bones of the study analysis arms and legs (diaphyses); abnormally tall bones of the spinal column (vertebrae); and/or distinctive malformations of the ribs and shoulder blades (scapulae). Affected individuals may also have additional abnormalities including permanent fixation of certain fingers in a bent position (clinodactyly), unusually short fifth fingers, and/or increased flexibility (hyperextensibility) of the essay joints. The range and severity of symptoms and physical features may vary from case to case. Intelligence appears to be normal. Persuasive Essay In School? Three M syndrome is inherited as an autosomal recessive genetic trait. (For more information on thing this disorder, choose “three m” as your search term in the Rare Disease Database.) Russell-Silver syndrome (RSS) is discursive essay, a rare disorder characterized by little thing intrauterine growth retardation and postnatal growth deficiency along with a handful of common physical characteristics and a range of other symptoms.

The wide spectrum of phenotype findings vary both in incidence rate and severity from one individual to another. Qualities? Besides prenatal and postnatal growth retardation, the little essay most common characteristics are normal head circumference (appearing large for academic decathlon essay rubric, the body), a large forehead that protrudes out little essay, from the plane of the face, a triangular-shaped face, a pinky that is academic, fixed or “locked” in a bent position (clinodactyly), lack of appetite/low BMI, and undergrowth of one side or limb(s) of the little thing body (hemihypotrophy), resulting in academic rubric unequal (asymmetric) growth. The majority of little children with RSS falls within the average range of intelligence, but are more likely to have motor and research paper on poverty speech delays. Intervention at an early age (infancy) is critical. Little Thing? Some evidence indicates that there may be neurodevelopmental differences between the different genetic causes of RSS. RSS is genetically heterogeneous, meaning that different genetic abnormalities are believed to cause the disorder. Abnormalities affecting certain genes on academic essay rubric chromosomes 7 or 11 have been found in up to 60% of RSS patients, leaving approximately 40% of patients where the underlying cause of RSS is not known. (For more information on this disorder, choose “Russell-Silver” as your search term in the Rare Disease Database.) A diagnosis of Floating-Harbor syndrome is based upon identification of characteristic symptoms, a detailed patient history, a thorough clinical evaluation and a variety of specialized tests. The distinctive facial features that characterize FHS can be subtle and thing essay difficult to recognize during infancy. Additionally, many of the other symptoms are nonspecific to FHS, making it difficult to diagnose the disorder on clinical grounds alone.

Molecular genetic testing can confirm a diagnosis of FHS. Persuasive On Prayer? Molecular genetic testing can detect mutations in thing the SRCAP gene, but is available only on as a diagnostic service at specialized laboratories. Prenatal diagnosis may also be possible for discursive high school, families with a known mutation of the little thing SRCAP gene. Deoxyribonucleic acid or DNA taken from fetal cells obtained through amniocentesis or chorionic villus sampling (CVS) can be studied for the disease-causing mutation. During amniocentesis, a sample of fluid that surrounds the developing fetus (amniotic fluid) is qualities of northwestern essay, removed and studied. CVS involves the removal of tissue samples from a portion of the placenta.

In cases where a parent has a known genetic abnormality, pre-implantation genetic diagnosis (PGD) may be an option. PGD can be performed on embryos created through in vitro fertilization. PGD refers to testing an embryo to determine whether it has the same genetic abnormality as the parent. Families interested such an thing essay, option should seek the persuasive essay counsel of a certified genetics professional. The treatment of thing essay FHS is directed toward the essay rubric specific symptoms that are apparent in each individual. Little? Treatment may require the coordinated efforts of a team of specialists. Pediatricians, neurologists, specialists who assess and treat skeletal problems (orthopedists), specialists who asses and treat hearing problems (audiologists), specialists who assess and treat vision problems (ophthalmologists), dental specialists, speech pathologists, and other healthcare professionals may need to sociology research paper, systematically and comprehensively plan an affect child’s treatment.

There are no standardized treatment protocols or guidelines for affected individuals. Little? Due to the rarity of the disease, there are no treatment trials that have been tested on a large group of patients. Various treatments have been reported in the medical literature as part of single case reports or small series of patients. Treatment trials would be very helpful to determine the long-term safety and effectiveness of specific medications and treatments for individuals with FHS. Early developmental intervention is important to ensure that affected children reach their potential. Case Study Template? Most affected children will benefit from occupational, physical and speech therapy. Additional medical, social, and/or vocational services including special remedial education may also be beneficial. Ongoing counseling and support for parents is beneficial as well. Genetic counseling will also be of benefit for affected individuals and their families. Growth hormone (GH) therapy has been used to treat some individuals with FHS. Referral to a specialist who deals with the system of glands that secrete hormones into little thing, the bloodstream (endocrinologists) is recommended for those considering GH therapy.

However, there is academic decathlon rubric, limited information as to the effectiveness and side effects of little essay GH therapy in on prayer in school children with FHS. Additional therapies for little thing, specific symptoms follow standard treatment guidelines. For example, seizures may be treated with anti-seizure medications (anti-convulsants). According to the medical literature, affected individuals, in general, often remain in good overall health and have a good quality of discursive topics life. Information on current clinical trials is posted on little essay the Internet at www.clinicaltrials.gov. Discursive Essay? All studies receiving U.S. government funding, and some supported by little essay private industry, are posted on this government web site. For information about clinical trials being conducted at sociology research paper, the NIH Clinical Center in Bethesda, MD, contact the NIH Patient Recruitment Office: Toll-free: (800) 411-1222.

TTY: (866) 411-1010. For information about clinical trials sponsored by private sources, in little essay the main, contact: For more information about clinical trials conducted in essay kids Europe, contact: https://www.clinicaltrialsregister.eu/ Floating Harbor Syndrome Support Group P.O. Box 124 Rosebud, TX 76570 USA Email: littleflock7@gmail.com Website: http://www.floatingharborsyndromesupport.com Genetic and Rare Diseases (GARD) Information Center PO Box 8126 Gaithersburg, MD 20898-8126 Phone: (301) 251-4925 Toll-free: (888) 205-2311 Website: http://rarediseases.info.nih.gov/GARD/ Human Growth Foundation 997 Glen Cove Avenue Suite 5 Glen Head, NY 11545 Phone: (516) 671-4041 Toll-free: (800) 451-6434 Email: hgf1@hgfound.org Website: http://www.hgfound.org/ MAGIC Foundation 4200 Cantera Dr. #106 Warrenville, IL 60555 Phone: (630) 836-8200 Toll-free: (800) 362-4423 Email: contactus@magicfoundation.org Website: http://www.magicfoundation.org NIH/National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases Information Clearinghouse One AMS Circle Bethesda, MD 20892-3675 USA Phone: (301) 495-4484 Toll-free: (877) 226-4267 Email: NIAMSinfo@mail.nih.gov Website: http://www.niams.nih.gov/ Restricted Growth Association PO Box 5137 Yeovil, BA20 9FF United Kingdom Phone: (300) 111-1970 Email: office@restrictedgrowth.co.uk Website: http://www.restrictedgrowth.co.uk. Jones KL, Jones MC, del Campo Casanelles. Eds. Little Essay? Floating-Harbor Syndrome. In: Smith’s Recognizable Patterns of Human Malformation. 7th ed.

Elsevier Saunders, Philadelphia, PA; 2013:186-187. Lubinsky MS. Floating Harbor Syndrome. In: NORD Guide to Rare Disorders. Lippincott Williams #038; Wilkins. Philadelphia, PA. 2003:195. Nagasaki K, Asami T, Sato H, et al. Long-term follow-up study for a patient with Floating-Harbor syndrome due to a hotspot SRCAP mutation. Am J Med Genet A. Decathlon Essay Rubric? 2014;164A:731-735. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/24375913. Nikkel SM, Dauber A, de Munnik S, et al.

The phenotype of Floating-Harbor syndrome: clinical characterization of 52 individuals with mutations in exon 34 of SCRAP. Orphanet J Rare Dis. 2013;8:63. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3659005/ Le Goff C, Mahaut C, Bottani A, et al. Not all Floating-Harbor syndrome cases are due to mutations in exon 34 of SRCAP. Hum Mut. 2013;34:88-92. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22965468. Garcia RJ, Kant SG, Wit WJ, Mericq V. Little Thing Essay? Clinical and genetic characteristics and effects of long-term growth hormone therapy in a girl with Floating-Harbor syndrome. J Pediatr Endocrinol Metab. 2012;25:207-212. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22570979. Hood RL, Lines MA, Nikkel SM, et al.

Mutations in SRCAP, encoding SNF2-related CREBBP activator protein, cause Floating-Harbor syndrome. Research? Am J Hum Genet. 2012;90:308-313. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3276662/ Arpin S, Afenjar A, Dubern B, et al. Little Essay? Floating-Harbor syndrome: repot on a case in a mother and daughter, further evidence of autosomal dominant inheritance. Academic Decathlon? Clin Dysmorphol.

2012;21:11-14. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21955542. White SM, Morgan A, Da Costa A, et al. The phenotype of Floating-Harbor syndrome in 10 patients. Essay? Am J Med Genet A. Topics High? 2010;152A:821-829. Little? http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20358590. Carey JC. Commentary: the academic second step in thing essay syndrome delineation: who belongs and who does not? Thoughts generated by the paper on Floating-Harbor syndrome by of northwestern essay White and little thing colleagues.

Am J Med Genet A. 2010;152A:819-820. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20358589. Feingold M. Sociology Paper? Thirty-two year follow-up of the first patient reported with the Floating-Harbor syndrome. Am J Med Genet A. 2006;140:782-784. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/16523514. Nowaczyk MJM, Nikkel SM, White SM. Floating-Harbor Syndrome. 2012 Nov 29 [Updated 2013 Jan 24]. In: Pagon RA, Adam MP, Ardinger HH, et al., editors. GeneReviews [Internet].

Seattle (WA): University of Washington, Seattle; 1993-2014. Available from: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK114458/ Accessed September 24, 2014. Lacombe D. Floating-Harbor Syndrome. Little Essay? Orphanet Encyclopedia, April 2014. Available at: http://www.orpha.net/ Accessed September 24, 2014.

McKusick VA., ed. Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM). Baltimore. Persuasive On Prayer In School? MD: The Johns Hopkins University; Entry No:136140; Last Update:08/22/2014. Available at: http://omim.org/entry/136140 Accessed September 24, 2014. The information in NORD’s Rare Disease Database is for educational purposes only and is not intended to little, replace the advice of easy essay kids a physician or other qualified medical professional. The content of the website and databases of the National Organization for Rare Disorders (NORD) is essay, copyrighted and may not be reproduced, copied, downloaded or disseminated, in any way, for any commercial or public purpose, without prior written authorization and approval from academic decathlon rubric NORD. Thing? Individuals may print one hard copy of an individual disease for personal use, provided that content is discursive essay high, unmodified and includes NORD’s copyright.

National Organization for Rare Disorders (NORD) 55 Kenosia Ave., Danbury CT 06810 • (203)744-0100. NORD's Rare Disease Database provides brief introductions for patients and their families to thing essay, more than 1,200 rare diseases. This is qualities of northwestern, not a comprehensive database since there are nearly 7,000 diseases considered rare in little thing the U.S. We add new topics as we are able to do so, with the essay help of rare disease medical experts. If you are seeking information about a rare disease that is not in thing this database, we would suggest contacting the Genetic and persuasive on prayer Rare Diseases Information Center (GARD) at the National Institutes of Health.

NIH has the little most complete database of rare diseases in the U.S. Representatives of patient organizations whose medical advisors are interested in assisting NORD in decathlon rubric creating a report on a disease not currently covered in this database may write to orphan@rarediseases.org. Alone we are rare. Little Essay? Together we are strong. ® Copyright ©2017 NORD - National Organization for qualities of northwestern essay, Rare Disorders, Inc. All rights reserved. Essay? NORD is a registered 501(c)(3) charity organization. Qualities Of Northwestern Essay? Please note that NORD provides this information for the benefit of the rare disease community. NORD is not a medical provider or health care facility and thus can neither diagnose any disease or disorder nor endorse or recommend any specific medical treatments.

Patients must rely on the personal and individualized medical advice of their qualified health care professionals before seeking any information related to their particular diagnosis, cure or treatment of a condition or disorder.